Career, Professional & Community Development Resources

The Career, Professional, and Community Development programming is designed for all graduate students and postdocs at UNH. These webpages contain information on how to join the UNH community through student organizations and events, access resources to care for your mental and physical wellbeing, and grow as a professional through a multitude of opportunities and programming. If you have any questions, please email grad.assist@unh.edu.


  • Jovana Milosavljevic Ardeljan
    Mission Statement

    "Our mission is to create a coordinated ecosystem of professional connections and opportunities. We use a holistic approach to education and skill development to prepare graduate students and post-docs for careers in academia, industry, government, and beyond." - Jovana Milosavljevic Ardeljan, Director of Career, Professional, and Community Development

Careers_Networking

CAREERS & NETWORKING

Set yourself up for success!

Careers & Networking
Student Poster at GRC

WRITING & RESEARCH

Access events and resources to help you in your work!

Writing & Research
Community

COMMUNITY & STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

Learn about groups, spaces, and events for YOU!

Community & Student Organizations
Mentorship

MENTORSHIP

Are you a mentor, a mentee, or both?

Mentorship
Well-being wheel

HEALTH & WELL-BEING

Care for your mental and physical well-being!

Health & Well-Being
Postdocs

POSTDOCS

Find helpful resources for our Postdoc community!

Postdocs
Click the button below to visit our External Events & Resources webpage and learn about opportunities we come across outside of UNH.
 

External Events & Resources

 

Who We Are

Jovana

Jovana Milosavljevic Ardeljan, Ph.D.
Director of Career, Professional, and Community Developement
Jovana.Milosavljevic@unh.edu

Dovev Levine

Dovev Levine, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Dovev.Levine@unh.edu

Caroline

Caroline Kanaskie
Lead Graduate Assistant, Programming
Caroline.Kanaskie@unh.edu

Jo Field

Jo Field
Graduate Assistant, Programming
Jo.Field@unh.edu

Nathan Harris

Nathan Harris
Graduate Assistant, Programming
Nathan.Harris@unh.edu

Dylan Kelly

Dylan Kelly
Graduate Assistant, Programming & Online Resources
Dylan.Kelly@unh.edu

Shantel Palacio

Shantel Palacio
Graduate Assistant, Programming
Shantel.Palacio@unh.edu

Benjamin Savard

Benjamin Savard
Graduate Assistant, Communications
Benjamin.Savard@unh.edu

Jessica Bolker

Jessica Bolker, Ph.D.
Faculty Fellow, UNH Graduate School
Professor of Zoology, Department of Biological Sciences
Jessica.Bolker@unh.edu

Michael Ferguson

Michael Ferguson, Ph.D.
Faculty Fellow, UNH Graduate School
Assistant Professor, Recreation Management & Policy
Michael.Ferguson@unh.edu